One important aspect of any job search is to get out of the house and away from living in front of your computer. It’s easy to spend most of your day answering job board ads, but that’s very time consuming. It’s also where you will have the greatest competition and least return on your investment of time.

One great use of your time is to volunteer for non-profit groups. Most companies encourage their employees to also volunteer their time. So, the organization benefits by your volunteerism and you can benefit by possibly making contacts who could help you find a job or introduce you to their network.

It’s important that you don’t focus on making contacts. Do a great job for the organization and people will be impressed and ask you what you do. That is when you let them know you’re a free agent in the open job market, but also like to give back by volunteering your time.

There are also some amazing paid positions within many of the major non-profit organizations. When you interact with people, they will always ask what you do and now a door is open that just wouldn’t have happened if you were at home behind your computer.

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS 

Re-THINK: Shifting for Success in Your Job Search

Tuesday, May 7th @ 1:00 pm EST (10:00 pm PST, 11:00 am MST, am 12:00 pm CST)

Being in job search mode can bring up a lot of feelings that can get in the way of your success making you feel defeat and discouraged. This webinar is designed to show you how you can shift your thoughts and feelings of being upset, angry, frustrated, hopeless, burned out or all of the above.

When you know the power is within, you can shift into success easily and immediately! Does the voice in your head habitually complain and say things like, “I can’t do it”, complaints such as, “It’s too hard”, “it’s too frustrating” or “I’m overwhelmed”? 

Come learn to identify the tell-tale signs of this complaining habit. You can easily overcome it if you know how. To get a job offer, you must put your focus, attention, energy, and time on getting hired. This is where you must shift your thinking, because until you do, you’re giving all of your power away. Each and every one of us can take our power back. We simply need the tools and determination.

In this results-focused presentation, you will have the opportunity to:

Learn how to decide and commit to your goal of getting hired.

Shift from focusing on “what’s wrong” to focusing on “what works”.

Discover how to rise above the circumstances and take powerful action.

Be empowered to move through your job search activity with ease.

Learn how to powerfully use your time and energy starting today.

 

What Should Be On Your Daily Plan

Thursday, May 16th @ 3 :00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, am 2:00 pm CST)

Individuals who are accepting job offers are often the best planners. If you are not planning out your schedule as a job seeker, you are inadvertently planning for failure and your job search will take much longer than anticipated. During this session, we will address the following:

Why and when you should plan

What should be included in your daily plan

Where to place your focus to get the greatest results

Don’t Burn Any Bridges

Monday, May 20th @ 12 :00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, am 11:00 am CST)

You want to leave every job on a good note to help you obtain positive references and hopefully valuable referrals and recommendations throughout your career. There are things you can do even if you were terminated. During this session, we will discuss the following:

Six Degrees of Separation

Eight Basic Rules

What to do if you’re Terminated

Network Your Way to A New Job

Wednesday, May 29th @ 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, am 2:00 pm CST)

Networking is the number one way to find a new job. In fact, according to LinkedIn, more than 82% of current job seekers find their next opportunity through their networking efforts. IT doesn’t matter whether you’re a recent grad or C-Suite Executive, networking is critical to your success. During this session, you will learn the following:

Networking Goals you should set

How and When to Network

How to evaluate your personal and professional network

Registration Link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8703413386602796045

Our training webinars have had such a positive impact on those who attend, so we want YOU on the calls too! 

Your Login Information is:

URL: www.careercoachusa.com

Username: User name selected upon registration

Password: Password you selected upon registration

In the future, you may register for the Training in our Career Portal by clicking on the WEBINAR Tab. Then click on the event and register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.

RESUME SERVICES

If you need help with your resume – Check out our Resume Services: 

URL: www.careercoachusa.com/improve.php

Username: User Name selected upon registration

Password: Password you selected upon registration

DID YOU KNOW?

If you’ve landed a new job, we’d love to hear about it! Let us know: support@careersupportnetwork.com

We take our direction from you! If you have any ideas you would like to share with us, please contact us. 

SUPPORT

We are here to answer your Career Portal questions! Simply email support@careersupportnetwork.com

It’s important to understand that when you submit a question or technical issue that you are as descriptive as possible. The more detail you provide, the quicker you will get an accurate response.

To Your Successful Career Search,

Staffing One, Inc.