More than 90% of recruiters use LinkedIn as their primary search tool, this is not an understatement. If you’re a professional, you need to not only be on LinkedIn, you need to be using it to your full advantage. Don’t believe me? Think about it this way: If tomorrow morning, a recruiter logs onto LinkedIn looking for someone in your geography, with expertise in what you do, and you’re not there? Guess who they’re going to find and contact? Yes, that person’s name is “not you.”

LinkedIn is by far the best resource we have available today for networking during your job search. It is the one social media tool you must master. Also make sure your LinkedIn Profile is a mini sales letter vs. just restating the information on your resume or CV. Also make sure your recommendations highlight skills and talents that will increase a potential employer’s interest in contacting you.

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS 

How You Present Yourself DOES Matter!

Thursday, February 7th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

Have you ever contacted a company about a job, knowing nothing about the company? Have you ever dropped off a resume, without being dressed for an interview? Have you ever sent your resume to the attention of HR? These are all major mistakes that can result in you being eliminated from consideration. During this session, we will address the following:

The importance of your presentation

Why research is such a GREAT differentiator

How to stand out compared to other job seekers

Solutions to common mistakes

Re-THINK: Shifting for Success in Your Job Search

Tuesday, February 12th @ 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST)

Being in job search mode can bring up a lot of feelings that can get in the way of your success making you feel defeat and discouraged. This webinar is designed to show you how you can shift your thoughts and feelings of being upset, angry, frustrated, hopeless, burned out, or all of the above. When you know the power is within, you can shift into success easily and immediately! 

Does the voice in your head habitually complain and say things like, “I can’t do it”, complaints such as, “It’s too hard”, “it’s too frustrating”, or “I’m overwhelmed”. Come learn to identify the tell-tale signs of this complaining habit. You can easily overcome it if you know how. To get a job offer, you must put your focus, attention, energy, and time on getting hired.

This is where you must shift your thinking, because until you do, you’re giving all of your power away. Each and every one of us can take our power back. We simply need the tools and determination. In this results-focused presentation, you will have the opportunity to:

Learn how to decide and commit to your goal of getting hired.

Shift from focusing on “what’s wrong” to focusing on “what works”.

Discover how to rise above the circumstances and take powerful action.

Be empowered to move through your job search activity with ease.

Learn how to powerfully use your time and energy starting today.

How Can You Obtain More Job Leads and Referrals?

Tuesday, February 19th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

According to LinkedIn, over 80% of individuals who found a new job, did so as a result of networking. Someone opened a door or made an introduction that led to a job offer. So how do you get someone to open a door or introduce you? During this session, we will address the following:

How to obtain leads from your Professional Network

How to obtain leads from your Personal Network

What can CHANGE to increase the number of referrals you receive

Questions That Eliminate Most Job Seekers From Consideration

Thursday, February 28th @ 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, am 2:00 pm CST)

Have you noticed that many companies are now conducting phone screens, rather than bringing you in for an interview? This is usually the second step in the hiring process. The first step was the automated process that either screens in or screens out resumes that are submitted. There are questions that eliminate most candidates from being considered, and that is what we’re going to address during this session.

What are the questions that trip up most job seekers?

How can you answer questions to be advanced to another interview?

What questions should you ask to impress the person conducting the phone interview?

Our training webinars have had such a positive impact on those who attend, so we want YOU on the calls too! 

Your Login Information is:

URL: www.careercoachusa.com

Username: User Name You Selected Upon Registration

Password: (password you selected upon registration)

In the future, you may register for the Training in our Career Portal by clicking on the WEBINAR Tab. Then click on the event and register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.

RESUME SERVICES

If you need help with your resume – Check out our Resume Services: 

URL: www.careercoachusa.com/improve.php

Username: User Name You Selected Upon Registration

Password: (password you selected upon registration)

DID YOU KNOW?

If you’ve landed a new job, we’d love to hear about it! Let us know: support@careersupportnetwork.com

We take our direction from you! If you have any ideas you would like to share with us, please contact us. 

SUPPORT

We are here to answer your Career Portal questions! Simply email support@careersupportnetwork.com

It’s important to understand that when you submit a question or technical issue that you are as descriptive as possible. The more detail you provide, the quicker you will get an accurate response.

To Your Successful Career Search,

Staffing One, Inc.

Visit us online! 

www.careercoachusa.com