Being unemployed can be a challenging chapter of your life, but there are things you can do to stay financially and emotionally sound including the following:

Cut Unnecessary Spending from Your Budget
Think of what you MUST spend money on vs. what you WANT to spend money on

Create a New Budget
Call utilities to see if you qualify for discounted rates, call your insurance companies and see if you are eligible for any discounts, utilize coupons and shop at stores known for lower prices

Update Your Resume
If you are not scheduling interviews, it could be that your resume is causing you to be screened out

Update Your Social Media Profiles Often
View your sites as if you were a potential employer reading the content and viewing the pictures

Assess the Direction of Your Career
If you did not “love” your last job, research other industries you might enjoy or positions that would be a better fit

Realize Finding a New Job is Your Full-Time Job!
Dedicate a minimum of 35 hours a week to your job search activities

Add to your Personal and Professional Networks Daily
You never know who will make the introduction that could result in your next career opportunity

Learn New Skills
Focus on skills that will improve your marketability

Develop a Healthy Life Style
You are in a stressful situation which makes it more important than ever to focus on healthy habits

Don’t Get Discouraged
Learn from your mistakes, complete our Job Search Process and participate on the weekly live Job Seeker Training webinars. Our Career Portal, www.careercoachusa.com, is a valuable resource in helping you find your next opportunity.

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS 

The REAL Reasons You Don’t Hear Back

Tuesday, August 7th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)
It can be frustrating to feel your resume or CV ends up in some deep dark hole with no response. It’s estimated that over 75% of job seekers who apply to job boards, website postings ad other resources NEVER hear back from the employer.

  • It’s even more frustrating not to receive feedback after you’ve had a telephone or face-to-face interview. During this session, we will review the following:
  • How to make your resume/CV stand out
  • How to receive a return call when you leave a voicemail
  • How to receive a response to your email
  • What it takes to get feedback after an interview
  • Six ways to manage poor experiences during your job search

Ignite Your Job Search with Confidence – Re-THINK You!

Wednesday, August 15th @ 1:00 pm EST (10:00 am PST, 11:00 am MST, 12:00 pm CST)

It is time to re-invent your self-image, expand your self-concept, and ignite self-confidence. No matter what you are doing in life, it’s important to know how to effectively manage yourself on all levels; physically, mentally, and emotionally.

If you feel like job searching is a defeating or discouraging experience, make it a priority to join us. In this webinar, you will have the opportunity to:

  • Shift your perspective to cultivate self-confidence
  • Discover how easy you can change your self-image
  • Learn strategies to help you powerfully manage emotions
  • Build and strengthen your attitude – Be a Yes to You!
  • How to access the courage, clarity and power already in you
  • Instead of defeat, you will see that you are already a WINNER! Come experience the shift for yourself. 

A Day In The Life of a Job Seeker

Thursday, August 23rd @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

During this webinar we will review what you should accomplish each and every day of our job search, if you want to enjoy improved results. During this session, we will address the following:

  • Daily activities and priorities
  • Networking
  • Follow-Ups
  • Tracking and reviews

It Is Time for a New Job Target

Tuesday, August 28th @ 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST)

If you’ve been in your job search more than six months with little or no results, it may be time to consider a new job target to put momentum back in your job search. During this session, we will discuss the following:

  • How to determine if it’s you or your target
  • Steps to identify a new target
  • How to market yourself
  • Pros and cons of multiple job targets

Register for the Training in our Career Portal by clicking on the WEBINAR Tab. Then click on the event and register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.

Your Login Information is:

URL: www.careercoachusa.com

Username: (user name you selected upon registration)

Password: (password you selected upon registration)

RESUME SERVICES

If you need help with your resume – Check out our Resume Services: 

URL: www.careercoachusa.com/improve.php

DID YOU KNOW?

If you’ve landed a new job we’d love to hear about it! Let us know: support@careersupportnetwork.com 

We take our direction from you! If you have any ideas you would like to share with us, please contact us. 

SUPPORT
We are here to answer your Career Portal questions! Simply email support@careersupportnetwork.com 

It’s important to understand that when you submit a question or technical issue that you are as descriptive as possible. The more detail you provide, the quicker you will get an accurate response.

To Your Successful Career Search,

Staffing One, Inc.

Visit us online! 

www.careercoachusa.com