Do you ever feel like no one is paying any attention to your voicemail messages? Most individuals only return a call if they understand how it will benefit them to call you back.

Hiring Authorities, Human Resource Professionals and Recruiters most likely will not return the following voicemail messages:

You leave too much information.

You state what you need or want from them.

You ask for a status report or update.

If they have stated “no calls” on their job posting.

The message is all about you and not enough about how your call will benefit them.

You have left too many messages.

There is one voicemail message that does get returned a very high percentage of the time:

“Hi, this is (your name) at (phone number). Someone suggested we talk. WHEN you return my call, please tell whoever answers the line to interrupt me, no matter what I’m doing. I don’t want to miss your call. Again, this is (your name) at (phone number). I really look forward to our conversation, have a great day – thanks!”

This message is returned because you made this person feel important, because you have told them to interrupt you no matter what you’re doing. It’s critically important that you answer your phone (provide your cell phone number). Very rarely do they ask “who suggested you talk to me?” If they do, you could easily respond that you’ve been networking with individuals in your profession, and when you asked others to help you identify the best companies to work for, that is how their company and name was brought up.

Think of all the sales calls you receive at home trying to sell you products or services. How many do you return? You don’t want to say “Hi, I’m a job seeker and I need a job – call me back.” That’s the same as saying “Hi, I’m a salesperson and I want to sell you something – call me back.” Try the voicemail listed above and you will receive more call backs!

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS 

Determine if a Job Posting is WORTH Your Valuable Time

Thursday, July 12th @ 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST)

It’s important to spend your valuable time on activity that will provide you with the greatest chances of success in your job search. During this session, you will learn how to:

Identify viable job postings

Screen for Red Flags in Job Positions

Determine best use of your time

RE-THINK! The “Ultimate Secret Formula” to Effective Interviewing

Thursday, July 19th @ 1:00 pm EST (10:00 am PST, 11:00 am MST, 12:00 pm CST)

Come learn to Re-THINK your entire interview preparation. People often say, “I hope I survive my interview”. Interviewing is not about survival, doubt or fear. It’s about confidently communicating to the company how you can help them achieve their goals. Showing them, that by hiring you, they are making the best choice.

It’s proven that demonstrating a CARING attitude, plus being CLEAR, CALM, and CONFIDENT throughout the interview allows you to present yourself as the best candidate.

During this presentation, you’ll learn the following:

How to create a “highly effective” interview game plan

How to easily manage your emotions so you CAN be Clear, Calm, and Confident

How to specifically share the best of YOU throughout the interview

What key questions can help to get the job offer

Join us to learn the ultimate secret formula so you do show them your absolute best in your next interview. Let’s get you back to work!

Suggest a Telephone Interview

Tuesday, July 24th @ 1:00 pm EST (10:00 am PST, 11:00 am MST, 12:00 pm CST)

A telephone interview is much different than a face-to-face interview, but they often lead to a face-to-face meeting. Employers are scheduling telephone interviews more frequently because of time and expense. During this session, you will learn the following:

How to conduct an effective telephone interview

When you should suggest a telephone interview

The best way to convert a phone interview to a face-to-face interview

Pitfalls to avoid

Register for the Training in our Career Portal by clicking on the WEBINAR Tab. Then click on the event and register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.

Your Login Information is:

URL: www.careercoachusa.com

Username: (User name you selected upon registration)

Password: (password you selected upon registration)

RESUME SERVICES

If you need help with your resume – Check out our Resume Services:

URL: www.careercoachusa.com/improve.php

DID YOU KNOW?

If you’ve landed a new job we’d love to hear about it! Let us know: support@careersupportnetwork.com

We take our direction from you! If you have any ideas you would like to share with us, please contact us.

SUPPORT

We are here to answer your Career Portal questions! Simply email support@careersupportnetwork.com

It’s important to understand that when you submit a question or technical issue that you are as descriptive as possible. The more detail you provide, the quicker you will get an accurate response.

To Your Successful Career Search,

Staffing One, Inc.