It is difficult to stay current on companies you have targeted as prospects in your job search. You can read the press and media, but if you are interviewing at multiple companies, this process can be very time consuming.

One way to stay current with company news is to set up Google Alerts. This is a tool that mails you anytime a new story is written for a specific term. This allows you to learn about current events in your targets without having to constantly searching for them.

Go to: www.google.com/alerts

Type in the “company name”

Type in your email address (if you’re not already logged in to gmail)

You will almost immediately begin to receive updated information on your job targets. You could set up email rules, so this information is automatically put in folders you have established for your job search.

This will help you sound more prepared, will give you information you can share in conversations and interviews, will help identify hiring triggers and will differentiate you from others applying for the same job.

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS 

Re-THINK – Finding Your Passion, Purpose, and Power 

Tuesday, November 6th @ 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)

Of all the great discoveries you make in life, the most important is the answer to the question, “Who am I?”. As we learn and grow, human beings understand that our lives count for something; that our gifts, talents and abilities are being used to make a difference. Since work is so much a part of our lives, we want it to be meaningful and fulfilling. Yet, this is exactly where so many people get stuck. Come find out why and how to get clarity!

Are you eager to live your life fully, yet just don’t know where to start? Do you want to feel passion for life and use it towards your life purpose? When people establish a connection between what they do with a larger effort to support the world for the better, their work becomes positive. A fulfilled feeling of value towards what you bring to the world. Come learn how I found my purpose and how you can find yours. You will get inspired to powerfully move forward.

Learn how to instantly build your self-confidence

Learn the essentials needed shift your emotions empowering you toward your future

Learn how to accelerate your success and how to stay on your path

Learn how to eliminate unwanted habits and behaviors that are holding you back

It’s time to stop yearning for an extraordinary life, and start living it. Being in a career transition is a perfect time to explore what’s possible for you. Join us to discover your unique contribution and gain access to all the resources within you to fulfill your purpose with power. It will be energizing, inspiring, and fun! 

Five Top Job Search Tips that Work!

Tuesday, November 13th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

Finding a job is not rocket science, but it can be overwhelming if you are not obtaining results from your efforts. During this session, you will learn the following:

What works in today’s job market

How to get the attention of Hiring Authorities

The importance of your Social Media Presence

The dynamic duo of LinkedIn and Keywords

Is Applying to Job Postings Worth Your Time?

Monday, November 19th @ 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST)

It’s important to spend your valuable time on activities that will provide you with the greatest chance of success in your job search. During this session, you will learn how to:

Identify viable job postings

Screen for red flags in job postings

Determine Best Use of your Time

Get your resume in the hands of Hiring Authorities

Overcome the Greatest Barriers in Your Search

Monday, November 26th @ 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST)

It is estimated that eight out of ten employees currently working would change their job if given a better opportunity. That is great news for someone like you who is conducting a job search. During this session, we will discuss some of the greatest barriers you are facing in your job search including the following:

Social Media

The Mental Game

Over-qualified or Under-qualified

Too Many Choices

Your Login Information is:

URL: www.careercoachusa.com

Username: (User Name you selected upon registration)

Password: (Password you selected upon registration)

In the future, you may register for the Training in our Career Portal by clicking on the WEBINAR Tab. Then click on the event and register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.

RESUME SERVICES

If you need help with your resume – Check out our Resume Services: 

URL: www.careercoachusa.com/improve.php

Username: (User Name you selected upon registration)

Password: (password you selected upon registration)

DID YOU KNOW?

If you’ve landed a new job we’d love to hear about it! Let us know: support@careersupportnetwork.com 

We take our direction from you! If you have any ideas you would like to share with us, please contact us. 

SUPPORT

We are here to answer your Career Portal questions! Simply email support@careersupportnetwork.com 

It is important to understand that when you submit a question or technical issue that you are as descriptive as possible. The more detail you provide, the quicker you will get an accurate response.

To Your Successful Career Search,

Staffing One, Inc.

Visit us online! 

www.careercoachusa.com