One of the greatest challenges of any job search is establishing and maintaining momentum regardless of results achieved. Your job search is a learning experience that will build character and teach you things about yourself you never knew. It’s often effective to declare a new phase of your job search activities to breathe new life into your search efforts. With each phase of your job search you will be more informed and conduct a better search.

Characteristics of successful job seekers:

Know you will find a job – Your mental attitude greatly impacts your results. If you think you can or think you can’t be successful in your search, you’re right

Be extremely persistent throughout your entire search – Every no is that much closer to a yes. Never forget your job search is a sales process and that guarantees objections and rejections. Those experiences can’t stop your job search efforts.

Rejuvenate yourself and take time to relax – Take care of yourself and your health so you can outlast your competition. Participate in activities that you enjoy.

Avoid noise, which is anything or anyone who is negative.

Visualize and meditate so you are free from distractions – This will help you overcome the stress of conducting your search and clear your mind.

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS 

Overcome Objections Without Sounding Defensive

Thursday, May 31st @ 1:00 pm EST (10:00 am PST, 11:00 am MST, 12:00 pm CST)

Conducting your job search is a sales process which guarantees objections. Your success depends greatly upon your ability to overcome objections without sounding defensive or negative. During this session, we will address the following:

How to effectively overcome objections

What to avoid NOT to sound defensive

Why you should welcome and encourage objections

Re-THINK! Shifting for Success in Your Job Search

Thursday, June 7th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Does the voice in your head habitually complain and say things like, “I can’t do it”, complaints such as, “It’s too hard”, “it’s too frustrating”, or “I’m overwhelmed.”

Come learn to identify the tell-tale signs of this complaining habit. You can easily overcome it if you know how. To get a job offer, you must put your focus, attention, energy, and time on getting hired.

This is where you must shift your thinking, because until you do, you’re giving all of your power away. Each and every one of us can take our power back. We simply need the tools and determination.

In this results-focused presentation, you will have the opportunity to:

Learn how to decide and commit to your goal of getting hired.

Shift from focusing on “what’s wrong” to focusing on “what works”.

Discover how to rise above the circumstances and take powerful action.

Be empowered to move through your job search activity with ease.

Learn how to powerfully use your time and energy starting today.

Come learn how you can shift your thoughts and feelings of being upset, angry, frustrated, hopeless, burned out, or all of the above. When you know your power, you can shift into success easily and immediately!

Can Employers Refuse to Interview Someone Who is Not Working?

Tuesday, June 12th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

It’s time you heard a straight and honest response to this question. During this session, we will discuss the following:

Is it legal to refuse to interview someone who is not working?

Concerns of hiring authorities

What you can do to schedule more interviews

Timing is Critical When Applying for a Job

Wednesday, June 20th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

If you want to obtain job offers, your job search is all about timing-timing-timing. You should not be spending more than 15% of your time applying to job boards because that is where you have the highest level of competition. During this session, we will address the following:

The impact of timing on your Job Search

Why thorough research of the company is critical to your search

Why thorough research of the contact is critical to your search

Register for the Training in our Career Portal by clicking on the WEBINAR Tab. Then click on the event and register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.

RESUME SERVICES

If you need help with your resume – Check out our Resume Services:

URL: www.careercoachusa.com/improve.php

Username: (selected upon registration)

Password: (password you selected upon registration)

DID YOU KNOW?

If you’ve landed a new job we’d love to hear about it! Let us know: support@careersupportnetwork.com

We take our direction from you! If you have any ideas you would like to share with us, please contact us.

SUPPORT

We are here to answer your Career Portal questions! Simply email support@careersupportnetwork.com

It’s important to understand that when you submit a question or technical issue that you are as descriptive as possible. The more detail you provide, the quicker you will get an accurate response.

To Your Successful Career Search,

Staffing One, Inc.