When you provide references or accept recommendations, you could be hurting your ability to obtain a job offer. For this reason, it is wise to coach anyone who offers to provide a recommendation or reference.

Recommendations on LinkedIn list the most recent recommendation first. Hiring authorities read your recommendations first or second when they review your profile. Only accept recommendations that highlight your most marketable skills and experience.

The individuals providing a reference for you can often hurt your chances of getting a job offer, while they are attempting to help you. This happens when someone giving you a reference stresses the expertise and talents you have that won’t be used in the job you are targeting.

It is for that reason, that you never want to provide references unless they are requested. Once they are requested, take time to contact your references and share the specifications of your targeted job. This will help them know what to emphasize from your experience during their recommendations and which skills they should highlight. This will help your chances of landing your next job.

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS 

Re-THINK! Job Search Mistakes Even Smart People Make

Tuesday, December 4th @ 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)

Re-THINK and Get Results! We are going to break it down, so you can see the Job Search Mistakes being made and more importantly how to turn these mistakes around, so you can get results. 

Come ready to learn! This webinar is designed for smart people who are ready to get back to work. I have helped place thousands of people get hired for jobs they love, and I want to help you, so you too can land your dream job. Here is a sneak peak of the mistakes we are going to Re-THINK:

  • Disempowered Thinking
  • Online Resume Submittal
  • Ineffective Networking
  • Low Self-Confidence
  • Not Being Clear
  • Lack of Preparation for Interviews
  • Not Fully Communicating Your Value
  • Lack of Commitment to Job Search Activity
  • Fear of Follow Up
  • Not Having Support

This will give you the confidence you need to get your job search into “high gear”. Say GOODBYE to these mistakes and let’s get you back to work!

Prepare Better than Your Competition Before Interviews

Tuesday, December 18th @ 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)

The most qualified person does not necessarily get hired, it’s the person who aces the interview. How can you PREPARE better than your competition, so you end up with a job offer? During this session, you will learn the following:

Nine specific steps to prepare for an interview

Additional tips to improve the results of your job search process

How to Handle an Uninformed Interviewer

Thursday, December 27th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Have you ever been frustrated when you realize the person interviewing you doesn’t understand your credentials or the position, they are presenting to you? What can you do to turn this situation around, so you are considered for the job? During this session, we will address the following:

How you can be scheduled for a subsequent interview

How to turn this type of interview into your favor

Why it’s important to understand the priorities of this individual

Our training webinars have had such a positive impact on those who attend, so we want YOU on the calls too! 

Your Login Information is:

URL: www.careercoachusa.com

Username: User Name you selected upon registration

Password: Password you selected upon registration

In the future, you may register for the Training in our Career Portal by clicking on the WEBINAR Tab. Then click on the event and register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.

RESUME SERVICES

If you need help with your resume – Check out our Resume Services: 

URL: www.careercoachusa.com/improve.php

Username: User Name you selected upon registration

Password: Password you selected upon registration

DID YOU KNOW?

If you’ve landed a new job, we’d love to hear about it! Let us know: support@careersupportnetwork.com 

We take our direction from you! If you have any ideas you would like to share with us, please contact us. 

SUPPORT

We are here to answer your Career Portal questions! Simply email support@careersupportnetwork.com 

It’s important to understand that when you submit a question or technical issue that you are as descriptive as possible. The more detail you provide, the quicker you will get an accurate response.

To Your Successful Career Search,

Staffing One, Inc.

Visit us online! 

www.careercoachusa.com